Listening to: Nothing. I am not listening to anything right now.

This blog has fallen uncharacteristically silent over the course of the past semester, and while I would say that I have only myself to blame for that, I happen to have several convenient excuses.

  1. This has been my last semester as an undergraduate; I now have at least one bachelor’s degree.
  2. I’ve been busily writing a 25-page research paper on the interaction of music and drama in Fire Emblem: Awakening.
  3. I joined five musical ensembles. I really should have expected this.
  4. I haven’t had much time to read lately, let alone write.
  5. #4 is partially a lie. I should say that I haven’t been writing anything of substance.
  6. #5 is a blatant lie. Fanfiction is always substantial.

Well, now that I’ve gotten my excuses out of the way, I suppose that, over the coming weeks, I can get back into the swing of… actually doing things that aren’t school related.

Until then, signing off!

